A Mom tries ‘Mom Jeans’

For as long as I remember skinny jeans were the jeans fit of choice amongst my fellow Millenials. And while I have happily embraced the rising waistlines from low rise to high rise over the years, I didn’t think too much about fit.

Coming out of the pandemic years when I was mostly in sweatpants or leggings, I was starting to put on jeans again at times to be more dressed. And recently it came to my attention that some new styles had come in. I got curious and had to try.

First, for comparison’s sake, I put on my Old Navy Rockstar skinny jeans first.

Old Navy Mid-Rise Rockstar Super-Skinny Jeans for Women

Shop here

One store that I had been reading about as trending for Gen Z approved straighter and baggier styles is Abercrombie and Fitch, which actually had its heyday in the 90s. With a style called “Mom Jeans” how could I resist trying something so aptly titled??

A&F Low Rise 90s Straight Jean

Shop here

The first pair I ordered is a straight leg jean that on me was actually more a medium rise. I appreciated the petite sizes first of all. I really liked this pair. First of all, the really light blue wash was a refreshing change from the dark or medium blue I’ve usually bought. Also, this was a nice, comfortable fit that wasn’t too tight or too loose. I am liking this pair!

A&F Curve Love High Rise Mom Jean

Shop here

This pair was a bit too loose and baggy for me. If I am going to go this baggy I would rather just wear sweats honestly. To be fair this pair was the ‘curve love’ which is cut a bit wider, I might have liked the regular “mom jeans’ better, but they were sold out online. I might try to go exchange for the regular cut and see how that goes, but these weren’t my favorite.

So for now, I am a mom but still not so into ‘mom jeans.’

See more fashion posts:

Published by Abby Beer

Wife and Mom to four adorable kids. Pediatric Physical Therapist. Oh and I also love fashion. Coffee and Reese's Peanut Butter Cups keep me going.

Leave a comment